Baltimore: Here we Come!!

Hi! my name is Adam and I am a senior Health Science major at Gettysburg College. I am originally from Salem, Massachusetts. I have generally taken science oriented classes at college and Urban Education is my first education class. I chose to take this class to expand my horizons and experiences. So farI have found the topics we have discussed to be very engaging and interesting. I am used to having very objective classes oriented around a powerpoint presentation. In contrast, this class is extremely discussion and opinion based and has allowed me the opportunity to express myself in ways I cannot in Health Science courses. I was originally somewhat disappointed to learn that we had to give up our spring break for this class but am trying to stay positive. I have only been to Baltimore for day trips and hope that staying for a whole week will provide enlightening experiences. Further, I am excited to expose myself to cultures and teaching styles I am not familiar with. I am excited to help the students I come in contact with and hope that I will serve as a good role model for them.

Leave a Reply

